26 Things: Neglected

I spend a lot of time hanging out at the photo board on 2Peas (www.twopeasinabucket.com) . I have learned so much from the people there and cannot thank them enough for all that they have taught me.
One of the challenges the members have is called “26 Things”. Every month or so a list is posted with 26 various words and our assignment (should we choose to accept it) is to take photographs that reflect one, some, or all of the words.

We have been trying to clean our storage room for a couple of weeks now. It’s a feat, I tell you. There are boxes that have not been unpacked since we moved in nine years ago. I keep telling myself it will be worth it in the end, but right now I’m just cursing the day I decided to start this project.

I emptied out the “paint center” as have have dubbed it. Really, it is just the crawl space under the stairs. We could put Hirshfield’s to shame. I like to change the paint colors in my house often. Too often. I finally loaded up all of the old cans that are either emptied, dried out, or outdated. I had no less than 24 cans of paint in my car to take to the local recycle center. Luckily for me, they do not charge for this. If they had, I would probably have had to leave my first born. So, dear readers, I present to you my take on “neglected”. 

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “26 Things: Neglected

  1. Margaret

    That is a great shot! Love the perspective on this!

  2. Cari

    Great shot! We have a ton of paint that we need to clear out!
    Cari

  3. janett

    Can’t help with the blog but cool shot!

  4. Sharon

    Nice capture!

  5. Michelle

    love all the colors! I should gather up all my cans too.

  6. Jena Photography

    Cool shot. TFS!

  7. Shauna

    Welcome! Great capture, lovely colors.

  8. Jodar

    Good job! great capture!

  9. Stephanie

    Nice capture! TFS!

  10. Mandy

    Too awesome! We just moved in 3 months ago and I can already tell its going to take us a while to get things organized. I hope it doesn’t take 9 years…but….its possible. 🙂 I love the colors.

  11. Becky

    Great perspective and colors. For me it’s more like nine year to paint, not nine years to get rid of the cans lol.
    To change your blog, go to where you can edit HTML and change the “outer wrapper” (default is 692px, and I use 900) and “main” (default is 400, and I use 600). HTH.

  12. Reds

    Cool shot! Love it!!

  13. pat

    GREAT idea for neglected! Glad to see you joining POTD!

  14. Kristen Wagner Penn

    Oooooooh, I am the same way! What a great idea to help “clean up” around here!

Leave a Reply

