Neglected: Part Deux

I have a rule for my kids: nothing below a B on their report cards. I have this rule because I know that they are both more than capable of getting at least B’s. Kayla’s last report card had a B-. The consequence for that was the loss of  TV privileges on school nights and her phone. I told her it would be for a minimum of two weeks, but could be longer.

Tomorrow will be two weeks. She has talked about getting her phone back for the last few days and to be honest with you, I was going to give it to her. In this day and age it makes it difficult on me, too, to not be able to be in contact when she needs a ride to and fro. We have made due, and I thought she had learned her lesson. Until today.

I went to her room to get her volleyball uniform. It needs to be washed for a tournament tomorrow. Upon opening her bedroom door, this is what I see.

Then, I go into her bathroom.

Which prompts me to leave her this note.

And to quote the great Forrest Gump, that’s all I have to say about that.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Neglected: Part Deux

  1. Angela2932

    I love these shots! It actually makes me very homesick for when my daughter lived at home, before college!

  2. Beth

    Having a teenager of my own, that is awesome! Good job:)

  3. Becky Anderson

    WOW! What a mess! To be a teenager again and be okay with that 😉 What some fun shots to document and I LOVE the note, you are so funny!

  4. Steph

    Haha. Love the note, bet she didn’t!

Leave a Reply

