Pay It Forward

Have you heard about the Pay it Forward Bloggers? I am cutting and pasting the following from Jo’s blog.

If you are one of the first 3 people to comment on this post I will send you something which will arrive at your home in the next 12 months. (If it doesn’t you have written permission to publicly denounce me as a liar and a cheat 🙂 )   

The catch?  If you are one of the winners you agree to pay it forward three times in the next year.

Please leave a comment even if you don’t blog or if you don’t feel you can give a gift.  Maybe you could do someone a good turn…carry someone’s bags to their car,  send a card to someone you know is struggling, be patient when you normally wouldn’t, pay for the person behind you in a drive-thru, buy a child a treat, give a small donation to the charity of your choice….whatever. Just leave your comment.

Okay, is that clear? Basically, someone, somewhere in the world started this off, and each time you receive an item from a PIF blogger, you commit to pay it forward three times over. It doesn’t have to be a big gift, and you can PIF more than 3 items if you’re up to it.  Have fun everyone!  Can’t wait to see who the first 3 commenters are, this will be fun!

P.S.—Let me know how you pay it forward.  I would love to hear how we are making the world better one good deed at a time!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Pay It Forward

  1. Awesome idea. People are so amazed when someone does something nice for them. I did the fast food drive through pay-for-someone’s-food thing. It made me feel good all day!

  2. I LOVE this idea. Especially in this day in age with the economy being so bad, people need a little pick me up now and then! My mom has done little things, like paying for a family’s dinner without them knowing. It made her feel SO good, just knowing that she helped someone out! I am knitting the baby coccoon wraps, and I know how us photogs LOVE them for newborn photography. But in Etsy they usually sell for $45! So I think just little things like that is what I would do! Send them to a few photogs I know!

  3. How awesome Michelle. Love everyone that is doing PIF.

Leave a Reply

