Random & Largely Unedited Snapshots from Summer

As summer comes to a close I was looking through photos I’ve taken and realized I haven’t done a very good job of documenting our everyday life & an even worse job of editing and printing them.  It is partly due to the fact that the kids are getting older and are doing their own thing and partly due to the fact that I once again got caught up in the mindset that every photo has to be perfect. I forgot that sometimes it’s OK to just snap the shot and love it for what it is:  a moment of our lives that we will never get back…moments I don’t want to forget.

So, here is a sampling of Summer 2009:  highly imperfect, sometimes blurry, mostly out of order and largely unedited, but all taken with love….

9 Comments

Filed under The Ones That Are Mine, The Random Ones

9 responses to “Random & Largely Unedited Snapshots from Summer

  1. Um… LOVE these!!! What a wonderful glimpse into your summer! 🙂

  2. Michelle, these are all GREAT photos!! You have a better record of summer than I do. Good for you!

  3. WONDERFUL gallery of everyday shots..

    I love this” I forgot that sometimes it’s OK to just snap the shot and love it for what it is: a moment of our lives that we will never get back…moments I don’t want to forget.”

    I am trying to really do the same thing, even leaving my Dslr at home and bring my smaller camera on some outings so that the shots are the memories and not the art..

  4. Tracie

    Great post Michelle, you have some really great captures!

  5. You’ve gotta have a lot of favorites among these! But in that first shot, were you packing a child in peanuts for shipping?????? I love the sunflower shot, and the ferris wheel and the one with the older woman looking so happy (plus she’s wearing birkenstocks :). . . . .

  6. These are all so beautiful that its hard to choose. I love the one with the barn. The sun flair is so gorgeous.

  7. Wow…lots of shots! So fun to look through. I love the ones with the barn and the beach. 🙂

  8. I don’t know where to comment first! That 3rd one down is simply STUNNING! I love the ocean shot of your family from behind, and on the cliff, and that sunflower is gorgeous! I love the farris whel to! Awesome summer captures for sure!!

  9. Michelle: I LOVE these photos. I’m such a bad photographer. I get too distracted in the moment to remember to grab the camera. My poor boys don’t have much of a photograh record! Your kids are lucky to have these.

Leave a Reply

